Calling Kent Choir Alumni!!!

As we approach the 22nd annual spring concert at Kent Elementary School, I’d like to add a new feature.  As this is the 24th spring that I’ve been teaching music at this school and am now teaching the next generation, I think it would be neat if former choir members from years gone by (even students in high school) could join forces to rehearse and perform a selection for this annual event.  What do you think?!  The songs I have in mind for this year’s theme of “What a Wonderful World” (first done in 2008) are “Build me a World” and “For the Children”.  

Spread the word, and let’s get together to see what we can do.  It would be great to see and to sing with “the old gang” again!

Contact me at bdirezze@sd78.bc.ca

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment